Most ODI World Cup Winner Team Who is on Top?

Up till now, there have been ten ICC Cricket World Cups that have been played in different countries.So far, five different teams have won the ICC ODI world Cup West indies, Australia, Pakistan, India and Sri Lanak. Australia taking the lead in being the most recurrent ODI World Cup winner team. Australia has won the world cup four times and has also been runners up three times.

1.World Cup 2007

The 9th world cup was held in 2007 at West Indies. There were a total of 16 team out of which Australia and Sri Lanka played the finals. Australia won its fourth victory in a competitive match against Sri Lanka 281 runs were made with 4 wickets down by Australia. Sri Lankan team chased till 215 and was all out. This was the third consecutive victory and a hatrick in the world cup wins of Australia. So by far, Australia has been the unbeatable champion at world cup and got the glory of being the World champions four times out of the total ten cups played up till now.

world cup 2007 australia squad

World cup 2007 Australia team squad celebrating

2.World Cup 2003

In 2003, South Africa, Zimbabwe and Kenya hosted the world cup with 14 teams. The final was between Australia and India in Johannesburg at South Africa. Australia made 359 runs and lost just 3 wickets in their 50 overs. In response, India was able to make 234 runs and was all out. This was the overall third and second consecutive victory of Australia.


world cup 2003 Australia team squad

This was the Australian team who won the world cup 2003

3.World Cup 1999

In 1999, the world cup was held in England and the final was played between Australia and Pakistan at Lords, London. The Australian team bagged victory by making 133 runs which were chased till 132 and Pakistan was all out. Australia won its second world cup match and it was after this tournament, Australia bagged the two other world cups to follow too which we have mentioned above.

World Cup Winner 1999

1999 Cricket World Cup Winner Australia

4.World Cup 1987